Print

Our firm has in-depth experience helping clients address the spectrum of legal needs specific to the construction industry.  Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek’s transactional attorneys work with clients to deal with day-to-day planning, operational, business, finance and contractual issues. Our litigation team applies broad construction and real estate law expertise to assist clients in preventing problems.

When unresolvable conflicts arise, we mobilize immediately to analyze and counsel our clients regarding the best steps to avoid litigation through alternative resolution methods or the best steps to succeed in litigation. We bring strategic, innovative and thoughtful representation tailored to the unique needs of each client and situation.

We have come to the defense and advocated for the rights of many clients in construction litigation and related matters. Our attorneys understand that such conflicts can cause significant disruption to our clients’ businesses and have the potential to seriously impact a company’s finances. We work closely with our clients to resolve conflicts at the optimal time, usually before they lead to a trial.  When needed, however, we will represent our clients forcefully and effectively in court. SCMV represents leading local, regional and national companies in the construction and real estate industry, including contractors, developers, owners, insurers, brokers and financial institutions.

 

Services

  • Real Property Acquisition, Financing & Entitlements
  • Licensing
  • Contract Negotiations
  • Insurance and Bonding
  • Labor and Employment
  • Wage and Hour
  • OSHA
  • Project Management
  • Mechanics Liens and Stop Notices
  • Construction Claims and Defenses
  • Contract and Construction Defect Litigation
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Insurance Trends, Claims Management and Coverage Disputes

View Attorneys

Select an attorney below to find out more about their expertise in Construction Law & Construction Litigation

Practice Area Leader
Brian-Seltzer
Brian T. Seltzer
Chief Operating Officer & Shareholder
P: 619.685.3025
E: bseltzer@scmv.com
Learn More
attorney-240x240-neal-panish
Neal P. Panish
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3083
E: panish@scmv.com
Learn More
attorney-240x240-joe-martinez
Joseph P. Martinez
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3177
E: martinez@scmv.com
Learn More
Scott-Williams-attorney-240x240
G. Scott Williams
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3151
E: swilliams@scmv.com
Learn More
attorney-240x240-matt-seltzer
Matthew D. Seltzer
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3047
E: mseltzer@scmv.com
Learn More
attorney-240x240-andrea-myers
Andrea N. Myers
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3095
E: myers@scmv.com
Learn More
240x240-B
Scott W. Perlin
Associate
P: 619.685.3117
E: perlin@scmv.com
Learn More