At Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek, our attorneys are knowledgeable about the full spectrum of insurance law issues, ranging from the representation of insurance carriers to a practical knowledge of risk management issues facing businesses of all sizes. As change continues in the American workplace, it constantly reshapes the risks that businesses and managers face. The attorneys in our insurance practice work with businesses to help them plan their insurance programs, making sure they access the coverage they need and the claims to which they are entitled.

Our clients range from partnerships and small businesses to large corporations, financial institutions, professional corporations and individuals. We also advise and represent clients in title insurance matters, property and casualty claims and life, health and disability matters. In addition, we represent insurers in their range of interests, including coverage analysis, insurance bad faith litigation and contribution and subrogation actions.

Our services include policy evaluation, claims, coverage disputes and insurance bad faith litigation along with the full spectrum of policyholder interests relating to:

  • Commercial general liability
  • Professional liability
  • Employment practices liability
  • Director and officer liability
  • Homeowner and automobile liability
  • Environmental liability

In a world sometimes given to quick dispute, at SCMV we stand ready to make sure clients receive sound representation whenever matters involving insurance arise.

Services

  • Policy evaluation
  • Claims
  • Coverage disputes

View Attorneys

Select an attorney below to find out more about their expertise in Insurance Law

Practice Area Leader
John H. Alspaugh
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3055
E: alspaugh@scmv.com
Learn More
Gerald L. McMahon
Chairman of the Firm & Litigation Department Chair
P: 619.685.3114
E: mcmahon@scmv.com
Learn More
Michael G. Nardi
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3085
E: nardi@scmv.com
Learn More
Neal P. Panish
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3083
E: panish@scmv.com
Learn More
David M. Greeley
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3150
E: greeley@scmv.com
Learn More
Robert (“Robin”) M. Traylor
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3099
E: traylor@scmv.com
Learn More
Jacob T. Spaid
Associate
P: 619.685.3096
E: spaid@scmv.com
Learn More
Hang Alexandra Do
Associate
P: 619.685.3120
E: do@scmv.com
Learn More
Scott W. Perlin
Associate
P: 619.685.3117
E: perlin@scmv.com
Learn More