Effective legal protection of intellectual property assets is critical for both new and established companies.  Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek’s Intellectual Property practice is a forceful and effective ally of businesses whose future depends on preventing intellectual property assets from being unfairly compromised in the marketplace. Our attorneys counsel clients on the creation, licensing and sale of intellectual property rights, as well as the protection of those rights through litigation when necessary. SCMV represents not only San Diego-based companies, but also businesses headquartered elsewhere who seek San Diego representation when infringement disputes arise.

With the addition of The Trademark Group, we significantly expanded our trademark capabilities, particularly in international trademark law.  The Trademark Group is a separate practice area dedicated to trademark selection, registration and protection, with a network of relationships with foreign attorneys who assist with foreign filings and trademark protection in more than 120 countries. Our trademark professionals can assist in the creation, monitoring and protection of national and international portfolios.

Services

  • Domestic and international trademark selection, registration and protection
  • Copyright registration and protection
  • Trademark, trade dress, copyright and patent litigation
  • Domain name selection and disputes
  • Licensing agreements
  • Trade secret protection

View Attorneys

Select an attorney below to find out more about their expertise in Intellectual Property

Practice Area Leader
John H. Alspaugh
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3055
E: alspaugh@scmv.com
Learn More
Gerald L. McMahon
Chairman of the Firm & Litigation Department Chair
P: 619.685.3114
E: mcmahon@scmv.com
Learn More
Michael A. Leone
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3071
E: leone@scmv.com
Learn More
Neal P. Panish
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3083
E: panish@scmv.com
Learn More
Michael G. Nardi
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3085
E: nardi@scmv.com
Learn More
Joseph P. Martinez
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3177
E: martinez@scmv.com
Learn More
Hillary M. Dorne
Associate
P: 619.685.3076
E: hdorne@scmv.com
Learn More
Hang Alexandra Do
Associate
P: 619.685.3120
E: do@scmv.com
Learn More
Katrina W. Wu
Associate
P: 619.685.3107
E: wu@scmv.com
Learn More