Print

Today more than ever, success in real property depends on speed in the face of market changes and increasing regulatory pressures. Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek puts our knowledge and skills to work for clients within the action-oriented entrepreneurial pace of today’s real property world. Beyond the knowledge of applicable law and statutes lies the real value of a superior real property attorney: moving things efficiently, providing input and contributing legal and practical experience and business acumen.

We represent owners, developers and lenders in a range of real property activities. Real property law involves more complexities and more teamwork than ever. Our commitment to our clients is that they can depend on us for superior legal work without compromising the dynamics of action and opportunity that govern their success.

Services

  • Negotiating and closing transactions
  • Creating legal entities such as limited liability companies and limited partnerships
  • Recommending tax strategies associated with such entities
  • Preparing and reviewing loan documents, and reviewing title documents
  • Handling landlord-tenant transactions
  • Preparing documents for condominium and other common-interest developments

View Attorneys

Select an attorney below to find out more about their expertise in Real Property

Practice Area Leader
Bob-Caplan-attorney-240x240
Robert Caplan
Shareholder & President
P: 619.685.3070
E: caplan@scmv.com
Learn More
attorney-240x240-david-dorne
David J. Dorne
Shareholder & Business Department Chair
P: 619.685.3027
E: dorne@scmv.com
Learn More
attorney-240x240-james-dawe
James R. Dawe
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3060
E: dawe@scmv.com
Learn More
Brian-Seltzer
Brian T. Seltzer
Chief Operating Officer & Shareholder
P: 619.685.3025
E: bseltzer@scmv.com
Learn More
John-Aspaugh-attorney-240x240
John H. Alspaugh
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3055
E: alspaugh@scmv.com
Learn More
SCMV Tom Steinke headshot v2 cropped 240x240
Thomas F. Steinke
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3038
E: steinke@scmv.com
Learn More
attorney-240x240-neal-panish
Neal P. Panish
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3083
E: panish@scmv.com
Learn More
Sean-Hargaden-attorney-240x240
Sean T. Hargaden
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3077
E: hargaden@scmv.com
Learn More
attorney-240x240-joe-martinez
Joseph P. Martinez
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3177
E: martinez@scmv.com
Learn More
attorney-240x240-matt-seltzer
Matthew D. Seltzer
Shareholder
P: 619.685.3047
E: mseltzer@scmv.com
Learn More
SCMV Hilary Dorne headshot cropped 240x240 8-14
Hillary M. Dorne
Associate
P: 619.685.3076
E: hdorne@scmv.com
Learn More
240x240-B
Scott W. Perlin
Associate
P: 619.685.3117
E: perlin@scmv.com
Learn More