Finance/Corporate & Securities

As companies evolve, the business, investment, and tax strategies of the people guiding them also change. Corporate leaders and finance officers are facing some of the most challenging decisions they have had to make in years, and Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek is here to guide them every step of the way. At SCMV, we assist our clients in legal strategy, so they can stay focused on the vision that drives their success.

With clients ranging from large, publicly held corporations to small companies and proprietorships in many industries, most of SCMV's Finance/Corporate & Securities practice involves working closely and on a long-term basis with entrepreneurs.

We work thoroughly and at a fast, entrepreneurial pace, offering counsel on considerations that affect and influence the many decisions that entrepreneurs face on a continuing basis. In the corporate and finance area of law, we are known as a firm that excels in anticipating and responding to changing market conditions.

We also represent public companies, broker-dealers, shareholders, investors, underwriters, investment brokers, and investment advisors in securities and regulatory matters such as:

  • Complying with federal, state, and foreign securities law when issuing securities
  • Periodic reporting and other compliance obligations under federal securities laws, the National Association of Securities Dealers, and the rules of national and regional stock exchange proceedings before the Securities and Exchange Commission and NASD

Select an attorney below to find out more about their expertise in Finance/Corporate & Securities

Practice Group Leader

David J. Dorne
Shareholder & Business Department Chair

P: 619.685.3027
E: dorne@scmv.com

Learn More

Brian T. Seltzer
Shareholder, Chief Operating Officer & Chairman of the Board

P: 619.685.3025
E: bseltzer@scmv.com

Learn More

John H. Alspaugh
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3055
E: alspaugh@scmv.com

Learn More

Sean T. Hargaden
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3077
E: hargaden@scmv.com

Learn More

Gregory A. Vega
Shareholder & Litigation Department Chair

P: 619.685.3040
E: vega@scmv.com

Learn More

Rhonda Crandall
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3091
E: crandall@scmv.com

Learn More

Joseph P. Martinez
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3177
E: martinez@scmv.com

Learn More

David P. Ruth
Of Counsel

P: 619.685.3161
E: ruth@scmv.com

Learn More

Matthew D. Seltzer
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3047
E: mseltzer@scmv.com

Learn More

Brian M. Katusian
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3186
E: katusian@scmv.com

Learn More

Hillary M. Dorne
Associate

P: 619.685.3076
E: hdorne@scmv.com

Learn More

Matthew C. Douglas
Associate

P: 619.685.3168
E: douglas@scmv.com

Learn More

News

SCMV Attorneys Named Among San Diego’s Top Lawyers

We’re proud of our attorneys and the high level of ethical standards and professional excellence they hold. In the 2020 Martindale-Hubbell® ratings, our peers rated many Seltzer Caplan…

Learn More

David Gouzoules Joins Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek

SCMV is pleased to announce that David Gouzoules has joined the firm’s Litigation Department as an associate. David has more than six years of experience representing individuals and…

Learn More

Brian Seltzer Selected Among The Daily Transcript’s 50 Influential Leaders

SCMV is pleased to announce that Shareholder and Chief Operating Officer Brian T. Seltzer was named one of The Daily Transcript’s 2017 50 Influential Leaders in San Diego. The Daily…

Learn More
Subscribe to Legal Alerts