Estates & Trusts Litigation

Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek distinguishes itself by combining a comprehensive Estates & Trusts practice with the panoply of specialties provided by a full-service law firm. This combination presents a distinct advantage to institutional and private-wealth clients who become involved in trusts and estates disputes by arming them with attorneys who have experience in administrative proceedings before the Internal Revenue Service and Franchise Tax Board, who have tried cases in probate court, civil court, and tax court, and are able to navigate trust and probate law and procedure.  

At SCMV, our Estates & Trusts team is made up of sophisticated estate planning and wealth management attorneys, trust administration attorneys, tax attorneys, and litigation attorneys. This layered approach assures truly full-service representation for SCMV’s clients in every phase of trusts and estates controversies, including pre-litigation planning, formal litigation through trial and appeal, and structuring of complex global settlements.

SCMV’s trusts and estates clientele encompasses a broad range of institutional and private-wealth clients, including corporate fiduciaries, private and individual trustees, charitable institutions, private foundations, administrators, executors, beneficiaries, heirs, and institutional and private client creditors.

Select an attorney below to find out more about their expertise in Estates & Trusts Litigation

Practice Group Leader

James H. Siegel
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3160
E: siegel@scmv.com

Learn More

Rhonda Crandall
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3091
E: crandall@scmv.com

Learn More

Andrea N. Myers
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3095
E: myers@scmv.com

Learn More

Parisa F. Weiss
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3110
E: weiss@scmv.com

Learn More

Jessica S. Doidge
Associate

P: 619.685.3129
E: doidge@scmv.com

Learn More

Philip B. Adams
Associate

P: 619.685.3035
E: padams@scmv.com

Learn More

Sarah M. Shekhter
Associate

P: 619.685.3146
E: shekhter@scmv.com

Learn More

Patrick J. Haase
Associate

P: 619.685.3054
E: haase@scmv.com

Learn More

News

David Gouzoules Joins Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek

SCMV is pleased to announce that David Gouzoules has joined the firm’s Litigation Department as an associate. David has more than six years of experience representing individuals and…

Learn More

Parisa Weiss Joins La Jolla YMCA Board of Advisors

Congratulations to Parisa Weiss for being elected to serve a three-year term on the La Jolla YMCA’s Board of Advisors. Since 1964, the La Jolla YMCA has built a stronger local community by…

Learn More

SCMV’s Certified Legal Specialists

A certified specialist is more than just an attorney who practices in a particular area of law. The State Bar Legal Specialization program is a method for attorneys to earn the designation of…

Learn More
Subscribe to Legal Alerts