Estates & Trusts Litigation

Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek has distinguished itself by combining a comprehensive trust and estates practice with the panoply of specialties provided by a full service law firm.  This combination presents a distinct advantage to institutional and private wealth clients who become involved in trust and estates disputes, by arming them with attorneys who have tried cases in probate and civil court and are able to navigate trust and probate law and procedure.  At SCMV, our attorneys are made up of sophisticated estate planning and wealth management attorneys, trust administration attorneys, tax attorneys and litigation attorneys. This layered approach assures truly full-service representation for SCMV’s clients in every phase of trust and estates controversies, including pre-litigation planning, formal litigation through trial and appeal and structuring of complex global settlements.

SCMV’s trust and estates clientele encompasses a broad range of institutional and private wealth clients, including corporate fiduciaries, private and individual trustees, charitable institutions, private foundations, administrators, executors, beneficiaries, heirs and institutional and private client creditors.

View Attorneys

Select an attorney below to find out more about their expertise in Estates & Trusts Litigation

Practice Group Leader

James H. Siegel
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3160
E: siegel@scmv.com

Learn More

Reginald A. (Reg) Vitek
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3075
E: vitek@scmv.com

Learn More

Rhonda Crandall
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3091
E: crandall@scmv.com

Learn More

Parisa F. Weiss
Associate

P: 619.685.3110
E: weiss@scmv.com

Learn More

Jessica S. Doidge
Associate

P: 619.685.3129
E: doidge@scmv.com

Learn More

Philip B. Adams
Associate

P: 619.685.3035
E: padams@scmv.com

Learn More