Real Property

Success in real property depends on efficiency in the face of market changes and increasing regulatory pressures. Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek puts our knowledge and skills to work for clients within the action-oriented entrepreneurial pace of today’s real property world. 

Beyond the knowledge of applicable law and statutes lies the real value of a superior real property attorney: moving things efficiently, providing input, and contributing legal and practical experience and business acumen.

We represent owners, developers, and lenders in a range of real property activities. 

Real property law involves significant complexities and the need for qualified teamwork. Our commitment to our clients is that they can depend on us for superior legal work without compromising the need for quick action with respect to the opportunities that govern their success.

Select an attorney below to find out more about their expertise in Real Property

Practice Group Leader

Robert Caplan
Shareholder & President

P: 619.685.3070
E: caplan@scmv.com

Learn More

David J. Dorne
Shareholder & Business Department Chair

P: 619.685.3027
E: dorne@scmv.com

Learn More

Brian T. Seltzer
Shareholder, Chief Operating Officer & Chairman of the Board

P: 619.685.3025
E: bseltzer@scmv.com

Learn More

John H. Alspaugh
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3055
E: alspaugh@scmv.com

Learn More

Thomas F. Steinke
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3038
E: steinke@scmv.com

Learn More

Neal P. Panish
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3083
E: panish@scmv.com

Learn More

Sean T. Hargaden
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3077
E: hargaden@scmv.com

Learn More

Joseph P. Martinez
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3177
E: martinez@scmv.com

Learn More

Matthew D. Seltzer
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3047
E: mseltzer@scmv.com

Learn More

Hillary M. Dorne
Associate

P: 619.685.3076
E: hdorne@scmv.com

Learn More

Scott W. Perlin
Associate

P: 619.685.3117
E: perlin@scmv.com

Learn More

Philip B. Adams
Associate

P: 619.685.3035
E: padams@scmv.com

Learn More

News

Nine SCMV attorneys Recognized in The Best Lawyers in America© 2021

We’re proud to announce that nine SCMV attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2021 edition. Attorneys named to the list are recognized for…

Learn More

SCMV Attorneys Named Among San Diego’s Top Lawyers

We’re proud of our attorneys and the high level of ethical standards and professional excellence they hold. In the 2020 Martindale-Hubbell® ratings, our peers rated many Seltzer Caplan…

Learn More

David Gouzoules Joins Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek

SCMV is pleased to announce that David Gouzoules has joined the firm’s Litigation Department as an associate. David has more than six years of experience representing individuals and…

Learn More

Joe Martinez Named Among San Diego’s Men of Influence

Congratulations to SCMV Shareholder Joe Martinez for being named among San Diego’s Men of Influence by San Diego Metro Magazine for 2019. Joe leads our Cross-Border practice, which offers a…

Learn More

SCMV Ranked Among San Diego’s Most Important Law Firms

SCMV is pleased to announce that it has been named one of San Diego’s 20 Most Important Law Firms by Our City San Diego. The firm was selected for its significant impact on the area’s…

Learn More

Brian Seltzer Selected Among The Daily Transcript’s 50 Influential Leaders

SCMV is pleased to announce that Shareholder and Chief Operating Officer Brian T. Seltzer was named one of The Daily Transcript’s 2017 50 Influential Leaders in San Diego. The Daily…

Learn More
Subscribe to Legal Alerts