Litigation

In complex litigation, twin energies - preparation and persuasion - usually dwarf all factual, legal or personal elements in achieving a successful outcome. The first is a matter of rigorousness and determination; the second, a matter of experience and art. 

For Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek litigators, superb preparation is the foundation for obtaining a cost-effective resolution for a client, whether through early settlement, pre-trial hearings or an appearance before a judge, jury, administrative law judge or arbitration panel. 

Yet persuasiveness - the art of helping someone see why they should hold in your favor - has again and again helped make the most of our disciplined preparation on a client’s behalf.

The firm pioneered development of proprietary trial-presentation software that can make dramatic use of information at trial. In the hands of our top SCMV litigators, it allows complex information to be presented in ways most conducive to understanding and retention, and it enables instant recall and presentation of audio-visual segments - a perfect adjunct for capitalizing on preparedness and persuasiveness.

Select an attorney below to find out more about their expertise in Litigation

Practice Group Leader

Gregory A. Vega
Shareholder & Litigation Department Chair

P: 619.685.3040
E: vega@scmv.com

Learn More

Reginald A. (Reg) Vitek
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3075
E: vitek@scmv.com

Learn More

Dennis J. Wickham
Shareholder & Chief Information Security Officer

P: 619.685.3135
E: wickham@scmv.com

Learn More

Michael G. Nardi
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3085
E: nardi@scmv.com

Learn More

Neal P. Panish
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3083
E: panish@scmv.com

Learn More

Daniel Eaton
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3052
E: eaton@scmv.com

Learn More

Andrea N. Myers
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3095
E: myers@scmv.com

Learn More

Scott W. Perlin
Associate

P: 619.685.3117
E: perlin@scmv.com

Learn More

Jessica S. Doidge
Associate

P: 619.685.3129
E: doidge@scmv.com

Learn More

Philip B. Adams
Associate

P: 619.685.3035
E: padams@scmv.com

Learn More

Ricardo Arias
Associate

P: 619.685.3172
E: arias@scmv.com

Learn More

Sarah M. Shekhter
Associate

P: 619.685.3146
E: shekhter@scmv.com

Learn More

News

2019 San Diego Super Lawyers & Rising Stars

SCMV is proud to announce that seven of our attorneys were selected for inclusion on the 2019 San Diego Super Lawyers list, including Reg Vitek, who was named one of the Top 50 Attorneys in San…

Learn More

Andrea Myers Named Among San Diego’s Most Influential Women

Congratulations to SCMV shareholder Andrea Myers on being selected as one of San Diego’s “Influential Women” by The Daily Transcript. Andrea was selected for the impact her legal…

Learn More

Sarah Shekhter Joins SCMV

SCMV announces that Sarah Shekhter has joined the firm’s Litigation Department as an associate. Sarah is a trial attorney, whose practice primarily focuses on complex business matters. She…

Learn More

SCMV Named to 2019 “Best Law Firms” List

SCMV has been selected for inclusion in the 2019 “Best Law Firms” rankings by U.S. News & World Report. Firms included on the annual list are recognized for their professional…

Learn More

SCMV Attorneys Named Among The Best Lawyers in America

SCMV is proud to announce that The Best Lawyers in America© has selected ten SCMV attorneys for inclusion in its 2019 edition. SCMV Shareholder Dennis Wickham was also recognized as…

Learn More

SCMV Litigation: Success Through Preparation and Persuasion

Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek's Litigation department is renowned for its breadth of experience and successful track record in helping clients identify business solutions and obtaining…

Learn More

SCMV Adds Ricardo Arias to Cross-Border Practice

SCMV announces that Ricardo Arias has joined the Litigation Department as an associate. Ricardo, who has worked at SCMV since 2013 first as a paralegal then a law clerk, will provide legal services…

Learn More

Philip Adams Joins SCMV

SCMV is pleased to announce that Philip B. Adams has joined the firm as an associate. Philip joins the firm’s litigation department. Prior to joining SCMV, Philip worked as a law clerk with…

Learn More

SCMV Welcomes Two Associates

SCMV is pleased to announce that two associates - Jessica Doidge and Scott Perlin - have joined the firm. Jessica joins the firm’s Litigation Department, handling general litigation matters.…

Learn More
Subscribe to Legal Alerts