Litigation

In complex litigation, twin energies - preparation and persuasion - usually dwarf all factual, legal or personal elements in achieving a successful outcome. The first is a matter of rigorousness and determination; the second, a matter of experience and art. For Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek litigators, superb preparation is the foundation for obtaining a cost-effective resolution for a client, whether through early settlement, pre-trial hearings or an appearance before a judge, jury, administrative law judge or arbitration panel. Yet persuasiveness - the art of helping someone see why they should hold in your favor - has again and again helped make the most of our disciplined preparation on a client’s behalf.

The firm pioneered development of proprietary trial-presentation software that can make dramatic use of information at trial. In the hands of top litigators, it allows complex information to be presented in ways most conducive to understanding and retention, and it enables instant recall and presentation of audio-visual segments - a perfect adjunct for capitalizing on preparedness and persuasiveness.

View Attorneys

Select an attorney below to find out more about their expertise in Litigation

Practice Group Leader

Gregory A. Vega
Shareholder & Litigation Department Chair

P: 619.685.3040
E: vega@scmv.com

Learn More

Gerald L. McMahon
Chairman of the Firm & Family Law Department Chair

P: 619.685.3114
E: mcmahon@scmv.com

Learn More

Reginald A. (Reg) Vitek
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3075
E: vitek@scmv.com

Learn More

Dennis J. Wickham
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3135
E: wickham@scmv.com

Learn More

Michael G. Nardi
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3085
E: nardi@scmv.com

Learn More

Neal P. Panish
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3083
E: panish@scmv.com

Learn More

Daniel Eaton
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3052
E: eaton@scmv.com

Learn More

Robert S. Brewer, Jr.
Of Counsel

P: 619.685.3089
E: brewer@scmv.com

Learn More

Andrea N. Myers
Shareholder

P: 619.685.3095
E: myers@scmv.com

Learn More

Hang Alexandra Do
Associate

P: 619.685.3120
E: do@scmv.com

Learn More

Adam Gordon
Associate

P: 619.685.3193
E: gordon@scmv.com

Learn More

Scott W. Perlin
Associate

P: 619.685.3117
E: perlin@scmv.com

Learn More

Jessica S. Doidge
Associate

P: 619.685.3129
E: doidge@scmv.com

Learn More

Arezoo Jamshidi
Associate

P: 619.685.3094
E: jamshidi@scmv.com

Learn More

Philip B. Adams
Associate

P: 619.685.3035
E: padams@scmv.com

Learn More

Related Publications

Arezoo Jamshidi Joins SCMV

SCMV is pleased to announce that Arezoo Jamshidi has joined the firm’s Litigation and Appellate Departments as an associate. Arezoo's practice focuses on representing individual clients…

Learn More

SCMV Welcomes Two Associates

SCMV is pleased to announce that two associates - Jessica Doidge and Scott Perlin - have joined the firm. Jessica joins the firm’s Litigation Department, handling general litigation matters.…

Learn More