News/Resources

3 things to know about California’s expanded leave laws

Under the California Family Rights Act (CFRA), employers with five or more employees must give their eligible employees up to 12 weeks of unpaid, job-protected time off annually to care for the employee’s own serious illness or that of their children, parents, parents-in-law, grandparents, grandchildren, siblings, spouses, and registered domestic partners. Under the state’s paid sick leave law, employers must provide eligible employees with at least 24 hours or three days of paid sick leave to care for themselves or the same family members.

Click here to read the full article written by SCMV Shareholder Dan Eaton and published in The San Diego Union-Tribune.

Click here for a printable version.

October 24th, 2022  |  Categories: News, Employment Law
Subscribe to Legal Alerts